Excited to make your world a better place? Start here.

Public policy makers change the world.

Your studies integrate a number of disciplines—all designed to help you analyze, explain and contribute to the development and implementation of policies to solve problems.

You'll be prepared to compete for jobs in the public and private sectors, or advance into graduate school after gaining valuable, relevant and practical experience outside the classroom.

Real-life experience

Forget essays; write policy memos and briefs, just like you'll do in your career. Take grant—and technical—writing classes. Learn cost management and organizational behavior. Intern with governments, hospitals and other institutions designed to serve the public.

Three separate tracks—domestic, international and public administration—let you focus on what's most important to you. From there you can dive further into topics such as health care, education, environmental policy and more. Whatever you decide to do, you'll get the skills and relevant experience to succeed from day one in many jobs.

From here to anywhere

Develop international policy in a foreign country. Fight for stricter environmental law. Coordinate emergency management with a large Boston hospital. These are the things our graduates and interns do.

Or be better prepared than your peers to go to graduate school by winning fellowships and presenting at conferences as an undergraduate.

Our nationally-recognized Global Opportunities program supports you as you travel to experience other cultures, and build competence which looks great on resumes.

Nicholas J. Clark, Ph.D.

Department: Political Science
Associate Professor of Political Science

Email Address clarkn@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4726

Andrea M. Lopez, Ph.D.

Department: Political Science
Associate Professor of Political Science

lopez@susqu.edu
570-372-4179

Rolfe D. Peterson, Ph.D.

Department: Political Science
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Email Address peterson@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4170

Olu Onafowora, Ph.D.

Department: Economics
Professor of Economics

onafowor@susqu.edu
570-372-4187

Matthew C. Rousu, Ph.D.

Department: Sigmund Weis Sch. of Business
Dean of the SWSB

Email Address rousu@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4455

Katarina R. Keller, Ph.D.

Department: Economics
Associate Professor of Economics

keller@susqu.edu
570-372-4542

John J. Bodinger de Uriarte

Department: Sociology/Anthropology
Associate Professor of Anthropology

Email Address bodinger@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4759

Dave Ramsaran, Ph.D.

Department: Provost
Provost & Dean of the Faculty

ramsaran@susqu.edu
570-372-4127

Shari Jacobson, Ph.D.

Department: Sociology/Anthropology
Associate Professor of Anthropology

Email Address jacobson@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4754

Jan Reichard-Brown, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Associate Professor of Biology

reichardbrown@susqu.edu
570-372-4031

Kathy Straub, Ph.D.

Department: Earth & Environmental Sciences
Professor Earth & Environmental Science

Email Address straubk@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4318

Valerie A. Allison, Ph.D.

Department: Education
Associate Professor of Education

allisonv@susqu.edu
570-372-4240

Kirk Harris

Department: Political Science
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Email Address harrisk@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4371

Theresa Finley

Department: Economics
Assistant Professor Economics

finley@susqu.edu
570-372-4177

Check out all your options! View the academic catalog.

The academic catalog is the compilation of all the amazing classes and programs being offered at Susquehanna during a given academic year.  For more information about the courses being offered, programs available, and much more, download the catalog and dig in.

See the 2020-2021 Academic Catalog
Student sitting at a desk with a notepad

Contact Us

Public Policy Program

514 University Ave.
Selinsgrove, Pa. 17870

Get Directions

Location

Steele Hall

Campus Map

Phone & Email

Nick Clark, director
570-372-4726
clarkn@susqu.edu

What's Next?